Author Topic: [Release] Toowoomba Kart Club (AUS)  (Read 17745 times)

Nitrox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #45 on: January 05, 2012, 05:00:41 PM »
Updated, already uploaded it, but megaupload refused to work. Now its online!

Racehard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #46 on: January 05, 2012, 05:01:49 PM »
Great, I'll try it right away:)

Thank you very much.

Racehard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #47 on: January 05, 2012, 05:12:57 PM »
I have the same kart.exe error at Toowoomba as on Roskilde and LaConca.

Yet another track what the ...  :-\

maxrod

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #48 on: January 05, 2012, 05:13:34 PM »
I got a feeling that the ffb is to do with the os that the track is built or converted on, are you using xp, All the tracks i have built on here are all done on xp with the same problem, I have been using windows 7 64 bit for some time and tested some tracks i have built and am not having the problem, may be wrong but it would be good to know from other people who have built tracks or converted to find the solution.

Nitrox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #49 on: January 05, 2012, 06:39:39 PM »
No can't confirm that. I built another track, which does not suffer from FFB loss.

The ok one was build by me with BTB, converted with 3Ds Max Win7 64bit.
Toowoomba was built on another system with BTB, converted by me with same setup.

Don't know what to do about kart.exe error, for me it always worked. Roslkide is working too, didn't test new LaConca yet. 3Ds Max is 32 bit, EDFexp is 23bit too.

Edit: Racehard, you've got a PM!
« Last Edit: January 05, 2012, 08:01:55 PM by Nitrox »

Racehard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #50 on: January 05, 2012, 06:51:44 PM »
Yeah that .exe problem only happens at a few systems, we couldn't find out what it was caused by.

Maybe these three tracks have something in common which others don't have?


Ryan Harris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • Ryan Harris #22 Graphic Designer @ thydesigns
    • View Profile
    • thydesigns
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #51 on: January 06, 2012, 10:22:21 AM »
The track was originally made on windows xp so that might be the explanation why the ffb does what it does
W:   www.thydesigns.com.au
E:   thydesigns@bigpond.com

Ryan Harris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • Ryan Harris #22 Graphic Designer @ thydesigns
    • View Profile
    • thydesigns
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #52 on: January 08, 2012, 04:37:43 AM »
Can someone make a YouTube video of my track please because i am currently unavailable to test it :D

EDIT:
Decided to update to beta5 and give the track a test. Very pleased with how it converted into the game. With experience from racing on the track in real life, i'd have to say it is very similar, if not 95% accurate to it's real life counterpart. I'm getting the force feedback loss issue too. It seems to only occur when driving over bumps or ripple strips? hopefully piboso will end up finding a solution to this problem. Thanks for converting the track for me :)
« Last Edit: January 08, 2012, 06:04:46 AM by MrShowtime22 »
W:   www.thydesigns.com.au
E:   thydesigns@bigpond.com

JamieP

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
  • Mid to rear field runner but having a blast
    • View Profile
    • Realism Racing Australia
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #53 on: January 08, 2012, 06:36:49 AM »
Had a drive of the track today and it was good fun. Didn't do a lot of laps but will do a few in the next few days

Ryan Harris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • Ryan Harris #22 Graphic Designer @ thydesigns
    • View Profile
    • thydesigns
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #54 on: January 08, 2012, 08:36:29 AM »
That is great to hear :D
W:   www.thydesigns.com.au
E:   thydesigns@bigpond.com

Nitrox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #55 on: January 08, 2012, 08:52:12 AM »
Nice to hear! I had the idea with bumps and ripple strips too, thus drove a few very careful laps. After some minutes FFB was gone...

Ryan Harris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • Ryan Harris #22 Graphic Designer @ thydesigns
    • View Profile
    • thydesigns
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #56 on: January 08, 2012, 08:58:15 AM »
it becomes very annoying :(

I try to take the real racing line but sometimes the force feedback would just disable because i try to use a little bit more kerb so... hopefully it can be worked on.
W:   www.thydesigns.com.au
E:   thydesigns@bigpond.com

Arrowjmax4

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #57 on: January 17, 2012, 04:48:19 AM »
PLEASE, PLEASE!

Hopefully the FFB issue gets fixed,
And also, me and a friend Raced together here and it was all good besides ffb loss and the lanes arent done properly so you cant actually 'race'

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #58 on: January 17, 2012, 07:00:57 AM »
amazing beta.
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

Nitrox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
    • View Profile
Re: Toowoomba Kart Club WIP (AUS)
« Reply #59 on: January 17, 2012, 09:10:24 AM »
And also, me and a friend Raced together here and it was all good besides ffb loss and the lanes arent done properly so you cant actually 'race'

What do you mean by "lanes"?