Author Topic: Dashes  (Read 26214 times)

PANPAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Tony Kart Krypton KRX - Vortex RVXX125
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #30 on: November 30, 2011, 03:06:34 PM »
i have the normal astro this one is not so difficult i make some pictures today and i post here oki?

I propose to use the "Normal Astro" as well
Best regards,
Raoul

If you have the feeling that everything is under control, this means you are not driving fast enough.  (S.Moss)

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2011, 08:51:27 PM »
whats the normal astro? Do you mean the alfano pro?

Im doing the one without the shift bar in the display, just the shift lights on top.  I was going to do the more compact and minimal interface alfano pro.

I really want to know where i screwed up to not make the display show.


PANPAN  your assistance will be very appreciated. we can release the final product as a team

RACEHARD i think you made a good point about the round edges.  I will try to make them but it will come at the sacrifice of the battery box and plugs on the back and probably the recessed screen.  even then it will probably still be too many triangels.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 01:10:16 PM by evo1087 »
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1851
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #32 on: December 04, 2011, 10:51:39 AM »

The 2 textures must have power of 2 size.
512x512 should be enough for the case.
The display must have the W_ prefix in the name ( for ex. w_display.tga or w_lcd.tga ) and should not be more than 512x256.

Please note that you can use a normal map for the small details.

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #33 on: December 04, 2011, 09:23:41 PM »
thank you.  Is there a setting for the edf exporter i can use to make the glitchy holes in the model go away or does the model need more work
I dont see the holes in 3ds max

To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1851
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #34 on: December 04, 2011, 09:41:47 PM »
thank you.  Is there a setting for the edf exporter i can use to make the glitchy holes in the model go away or does the model need more work
I dont see the holes in 3ds max

Are you using the latest exporter?

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #35 on: December 04, 2011, 09:44:43 PM »
FACEPALM!!   appears not

One last question how are the shift lights/tattle done

UNipro and Chron examples
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #36 on: December 05, 2011, 07:18:27 AM »
Racehard   I sacrifced the plugs to add buttons and the recess at the bottom hope you like
I dont think the display color can be changed and the dash still look right

PANPAN
and other volunteers please help complete this


 
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=1018.msg5978
here you will find the Astro WIP with working dash for you to start arraging the dash
I already made the digital fonts

You will have to use photoshop or gimp  and open back.tga
go into the alpha channel,  to get into it next to layers tab in the bottom right  is "channels"

Add symbols there  like the gear "(  )" symbols and other Alfano symbols


rearrange the dash layout opening gfx_c.cfg and gfx_s.cfg in notepad.exe   
there you find the differnt parameters  i.e.  speed,  laptime,  gear,  temp, etc   and  their  x, y coordinates
« Last Edit: December 05, 2011, 07:21:58 AM by evo1087 »
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

Racehard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 740
    • View Profile
Re: Dashes
« Reply #37 on: December 05, 2011, 01:37:56 PM »
Looks pretty good, I'll test it later on.

Thank you evo, great effort.

PANPAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Tony Kart Krypton KRX - Vortex RVXX125
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #38 on: December 05, 2011, 03:20:13 PM »
 :)

I jump into it and will keep you updated
Best regards,
Raoul

If you have the feeling that everything is under control, this means you are not driving fast enough.  (S.Moss)

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #39 on: December 05, 2011, 10:15:01 PM »
awesomeness thanks!
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

PANPAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Tony Kart Krypton KRX - Vortex RVXX125
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #40 on: December 06, 2011, 11:20:05 PM »
Illustration of my implementation :
http://karting.alrocharari.be/#54.11
http://karting.alrocharari.be/#54.6

Remark : clutch is a bit customised to allow battery to go inside it when pulled.
I don't know if such adaptation is usefull  8)
Best regards,
Raoul

If you have the feeling that everything is under control, this means you are not driving fast enough.  (S.Moss)

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #41 on: December 07, 2011, 02:55:14 AM »
any success with customzing the display?
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

PANPAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Tony Kart Krypton KRX - Vortex RVXX125
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Dashes
« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2011, 08:44:19 AM »
Give me a few days  ;D
I don't have your capacities of productivity.  And quality  :-\
« Last Edit: December 07, 2011, 08:46:45 AM by PANPAN »
Best regards,
Raoul

If you have the feeling that everything is under control, this means you are not driving fast enough.  (S.Moss)

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #43 on: January 11, 2012, 11:28:46 PM »
New dash complete perfrect for hotlapping.

Also updated previous dashes.
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=1018.0

I would like to know how to make shift lights work please
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website

EVO

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2238
    • View Profile
    • EVO KRP
Re: Dashes
« Reply #44 on: January 13, 2012, 09:10:00 PM »
How is no hud option activated with mod dashes?
should models be rotated in 3ds max so after they are exported they are not crooked in game?
« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 01:12:04 AM by EVO »
To download all my dashes, airboxes, tracks, and more
click here or see my personal website