Author Topic: X-Sim Motion Support  (Read 9215 times)

prodigy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2013, 09:29:04 PM »
Hi,

we are trying to make KRPro work with X-Sim3 and we are having no luck with latest KRP build and plugin. X-Sim admin is low on time and he asked me if I can do this for him and ask for some help.

I will quote message from Sirnoname to me describing the problem:

Quote
The plugin do not get loaded in any case.
AND the sample telemetry.dll plugin, the official one, does also not work anymore (renamed the dlo to dll!).
Quote
Telemetry.dll is their own plugin test example that comes with the installer. That writes the telemetry in a telemtry_xxx.txt file if it is renamed from dlo to dll. Additionally this example plugin is older and is not compatible with the source. So I think that my plugin would work if the plugin interface is activated somehow thruogh a game menu or ini file or bugfix.
It does not work as the X-Sim plugin does not work. It is not loaded, maybe I need to switch something to load that plugin.

Any suggestion what to do?
Are we doing something wrong?

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1826
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2013, 11:14:54 PM »
Hi,

we are trying to make KRPro work with X-Sim3 and we are having no luck with latest KRP build and plugin. X-Sim admin is low on time and he asked me if I can do this for him and ask for some help.

I will quote message from Sirnoname to me describing the problem:

Quote
The plugin do not get loaded in any case.
AND the sample telemetry.dll plugin, the official one, does also not work anymore (renamed the dlo to dll!).
Quote
Telemetry.dll is their own plugin test example that comes with the installer. That writes the telemetry in a telemtry_xxx.txt file if it is renamed from dlo to dll. Additionally this example plugin is older and is not compatible with the source. So I think that my plugin would work if the plugin interface is activated somehow thruogh a game menu or ini file or bugfix.
It does not work as the X-Sim plugin does not work. It is not loaded, maybe I need to switch something to load that plugin.

Any suggestion what to do?
Are we doing something wrong?

Plugins extension must NOT be renamed from DLO to DLL.
DLO is used for output plugins, DLI for input plugins.
More info:
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=6.0
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=620.0

prodigy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2013, 12:22:19 PM »
Thank you very much for your support!

We misunderstood that .dlo must be renamed to .dll.
We have changed x-sim plugin also to .dlo and now we got it working.
So both telemetry file and x-sim plugin needs to be with .dlo.

sk972

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • School Karting
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2013, 11:13:59 AM »
Great !!!

Than you a lot !

VELOCIPEDE

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #19 on: August 05, 2014, 08:50:09 PM »
my XSim don't work with the beta 11, i don't have the movement
what i need?

VELOCIPEDE

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #20 on: August 05, 2014, 10:13:01 PM »
in Kart Racing Pro\plugins i have cartplugin.dlo

in C:\X-Sim\Plugin i have KartRacingPlugin.dll

any help please

VELOCIPEDE

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #21 on: August 06, 2014, 06:39:49 AM »
the beta 10 work correctly  :o

VELOCIPEDE

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2015, 10:21:28 AM »
please update the plugin for the last version beta 12 of KRP, thanks  :(

VELOCIPEDE

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
Re: X-Sim Motion Support
« Reply #23 on: July 30, 2015, 07:43:23 PM »
an update for the x-sim plugin that work's with the last beta 14c?