• Welcome to Kart Racing Pro Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

Will KRP help me in anyway with actual real karting

Started by jplanaux, April 28, 2013, 01:39:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jplanaux

Newbie here. I'm still doing my due diligence. I'm not into video games, but I am into karting. I was talking to a couple of drivers at a race last weekend. Both swore that racing sims is helpful. Help Satisfy the skeptic in me. I'm a racer and looking for any advantage. I'm still new to kart racing (1 year).

If you don't mind, please explain to me how KRP has helped or does not help your real world karting.

I just don't want to spend a lot of time or money for something that is not going to help me race real karts. I'll probably order a wheel anyway this week and give it a go.

Dan Buck

for sure! it will teach you how to setup a real karting (i myself learned a lot here to be honest)...

it will help you being constant and racing clean... and will bring you joy! :D
If I die tomorrow, I'd be alright because I believe that after we're gone, the spirit carries on! :: If you no longer go for a gap that exists, you're no longer a racing driver.

JamieP

I have to agree that it does help in real life as well. I have raced karts on and off for about 10 years (according to budget) and racing sims for about 2 years. While I was never a front runner, the racing consistency and concentration has come back much quicker and also much improved since I started sim racing.

I am about to have another race after a 14 month absence from karting and I have no doubt it would be much harder to get up to speed if I was not racing online.

Cory_Hayes

I dont think it has helped me in anyway.............because it is just simply not the same as driving a real kart............

Nathan Dunnett