Author Topic: Simulator Motion output ?  (Read 478 times)

Gadget999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Simulator Motion output ?
« on: May 07, 2017, 09:33:03 PM »
i understand that KRP is based on RFactor ?

does it putout the g forces to allow it to drive a motion simulator ?

has anyone tried this ?

Cory_Hayes

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 860
    • View Profile
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2017, 11:58:59 PM »
.....I don't think KRP is based on rFactor bro....

Raise

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
    • View Profile
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2017, 05:44:03 AM »
i understand that KRP is based on RFactor ?

does it putout the g forces to allow it to drive a motion simulator ?

has anyone tried this ?

I wonder where you're getting this information from, as the only time i've ever heard rfactor referenced in this forum is that the tracks can be converted

LauZzZn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
  • German Champion 2013 X30J - Formula Renault 2.0
    • View Profile
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2017, 06:50:30 AM »
Anyway, it is possible to use KRP in a motion simulator


Custom Track work

Gadget999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2017, 07:55:25 AM »
ok - so there is simulator support

what needs to be done to use it ?

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1845
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2017, 09:40:55 AM »
i understand that KRP is based on RFactor ?

does it putout the g forces to allow it to drive a motion simulator ?

has anyone tried this ?

Kart Racing Pro is not based on rFactor. It uses scratch-built physics and engine.

There are two ways to receive data from the simulated kart:
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=6.0
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=620.0

Gadget999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2017, 09:38:15 PM »
Thank you for the reply

it found this video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CEECkKCP2c

was this done using the second method of simulator connection ?

(is this sim using KRP ?)
« Last Edit: May 08, 2017, 09:42:10 PM by Gadget999 »

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1845
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2017, 09:30:51 AM »
Thank you for the reply

it found this video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CEECkKCP2c

was this done using the second method of simulator connection ?

(is this sim using KRP ?)

That motion simulator is using KRP. It's in the title, too  ;)
It is based on D-Box, that is probably using the second method, because it's easier.

Gadget999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2017, 09:05:47 PM »
sorry - wrong video

i meant this one -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EhSLbQNg4Y

PiBoSo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1845
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2017, 04:42:21 PM »
sorry - wrong video

i meant this one -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EhSLbQNg4Y

It doesn't seem to be using KRP.

jon_of_mine

  • Guest
Re: Simulator Motion output ?
« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2017, 06:58:26 PM »