Author Topic: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?  (Read 530 times)

Little Leprechaun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« on: February 13, 2017, 04:51:56 PM »
Hi,

I can see my Logitech G29 in settings and it allows me to calibrate but the screen freezes and goes grey when I press the 'done' button to save and reverts to keyboard settings, I have it on PS3 mode as per previous post advice but cannot save settings? Any advice? Do I need a different wheel and if so what would you recommend?

jon_of_mine

  • Guest
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2017, 05:43:50 PM »
I before you press done check the graphics settings and change it.

Little Leprechaun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2017, 06:31:46 PM »
I before you press done check the graphics settings and change it.

Hi JonOfMine, can you explain what should I check in graphics and what should it be set at - apologies I'm a newbie! Working off windows 10, 8gb ram, 2ghz processor! Thanks
« Last Edit: February 13, 2017, 06:33:23 PM by Little Leprechaun »

jon_of_mine

  • Guest
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2017, 02:59:06 PM »
Well be honest with the graphics and change the resolution.

futureracer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2017, 05:15:24 PM »
for me the logitech g29 is completely messed up in this beta15, i have to re calibrate pedals every time i open the game, and i have to set them inverted.

kieranlong66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2017, 05:58:27 PM »
I have the logitech g29, no problems for me.
Superone 2017
X30 junior
OK junior

futureracer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2017, 08:04:35 PM »
I have the logitech g29, no problems for me.
are you on beta15b?

kieranlong66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2017, 08:17:29 PM »
I have the logitech g29, no problems for me.
are you on beta15b?
Yes, of course
Superone 2017
X30 junior
OK junior

futureracer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2017, 01:20:22 AM »
hmm.. maybe because i have oculus, but i have to reconfigure everytime

Little Leprechaun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2017, 01:20:25 PM »
Well be honest with the graphics and change the resolution.

Ok thanks but I have no idea what you mean by 'be honest with the graphics'? Change the res to what? I did explain I'm new to this and any info or a snap shot would be greatly appreciated! :-[

Little Leprechaun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2017, 01:23:25 PM »
I have the logitech g29, no problems for me.

Can you tell me Kieran how you set it up if you dont mind, I'm running out of steam and cant get it to work!  :'(

jon_of_mine

  • Guest
Re: LOGITECH G29 can't save calibration settings?
« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2017, 03:09:00 PM »
To start off turn the graphics down to lowest as possible and set the resolution so it fits your screen. Then change the graphics if your pc can handle it.