• Welcome to Kart Racing Pro Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 20, 2024, 03:19:57 AM

News:

Kart Racing Pro release13e available! :)

Help with my home track

Started by RockBinkie, January 01, 2016, 03:41:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RockBinkie

Hi all

This is my first time building an asset for any game.

I have made my home kart track with RTB, it works great with Assetto Corsa and geometrically and graphically looks great - but really I built it so I could play it in Kart Racing Pro.
This is where the issues arise for me - I'm finding it quite a challenge to make the conversion. Assetto Corsa was very easy to make a track for, but perhaps KRP falls into the advanced category? (or I am noob - this is definitely half the problem)

The software I have available is:
- Blender
- 3DsimED 3
- Race Track Builder

All tutorials I've looked at say I need 3DSmax - I cannot afford this, is it possible to do with the tools mentioned above?

Could a very helpful person here outline the exact steps (in noob language) that I need to take to make this happen?
I would like the make this model available to all members of my kart club (and all KRP players too of course!) so that they can play our track on Kart Racing Pro at home.

Thanks,
RockBinkie

evolution-kart

Quote from: RockBinkie on January 01, 2016, 03:41:12 AM

All tutorials I've looked at say I need 3DSmax - I cannot afford this, is it possible to do with the tools mentioned above?

It is right, you need 3ds max to export the files for krp.

Steven

January 01, 2016, 06:30:47 PM #2 Last Edit: February 13, 2016, 02:51:56 PM by Steven
Hi RockBinkie,

it's possible to export from Blender (for example) using the fbx2edf converter. It's included in the Track Tools (http://kartracing-pro.com/downloads/tt.zip).

If you already have the track in Blender you will basically have to

• name your objects according to the Track Creation Rules (http://docs.piboso.com/wiki/index.php/Track_Creation_Rules)