Author Topic: How to load a track into KRP  (Read 2713 times)

fwbieser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How to load a track into KRP
« on: December 10, 2014, 06:40:53 AM »
Just recently purchased KRP and really enjoying it.  It's great that there's a lot of user added tracks available.  I would like to use one but I can't find anything that explains what to do with the *.zip file once it's been downloaded.  Do I just unload the zip file?  If so, where?

Thanks, and my apologies to the forum if this discussed somewhere and I didn't find it first. :-)

fwbieser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2014, 07:11:56 AM »
And if I had thought about it just a little longer, I would have realized how simple it is (on a Windows box that is - Windows 7 64 in my case).

Step 1: create "tracks" folder in "Program Files (x86)\Kart Racing Pro".
Step 2: extract contents of .zip file into "Program Files (x86)\Kart Racing Pro\tracks".
Step 3: start up KRP.

Hopefully this will another newbie.

Jmax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2014, 12:20:48 PM »
Thanks it will definitely help me.

I haven't started yet as I doing my research but that was one of my queries.

matt78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2014, 03:59:00 AM »
Hey Guys,

Just on this loading tracks into KRP, I am able to do this.  But I was just wondering if I could get the process for loading up new chassis, and engine types as well, Due to me also being a noob.

Thanks Guys

matt78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2014, 04:09:08 AM »
Thanks for that,

So Do I just have to unzip the zip file and put it straight into the KRP folder, or do I need to create an "engine" folder to place it in

Driverlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2014, 03:46:56 PM »
can you build a track for me . i am from jamaica and our track name is palisadoes it is already a kart track

Marco Dakic

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2014, 06:10:58 PM »
Did you Know how much Time a Track need ???
3D Modeling :D

Driverlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2015, 05:03:51 PM »
I understand but I am very new at this and don't have 3ds max and I would appreciate some assistance in the building of this track from you since you are a very experienced user of kart racing pro

Marco Dakic

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2015, 05:45:28 PM »
http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=1832.0

give it a try ;-) the Buildings you can add at the last point ... Try to do the track with the correct lenght, heights, bumps, curbs and and and :D
3D Modeling :D

Driverlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2015, 06:29:18 PM »
Could you do me a favourite and put your current version of homestead karting the youtube one on the website

Driverlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: How to load a track into KRP
« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2015, 08:03:46 PM »
 ;D   Well I have btb and I think I could help in the development to get it out faster and also wanted to see the current version