• Welcome to Kart Racing Pro Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 28, 2024, 01:11:26 PM

News:

Kart Racing Pro release13e available! :)

Pre-purchase questions

Started by kityatyi, December 21, 2014, 06:01:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kityatyi

Hi all,
I am quite new to all forms of car racing simulations, started only few weeks ago with iRacing, with a joystick... I then ordered a cheap wheel, my first ever steering wheel, and man, what a difference it makes! And it made me want to upgrade, and yesterday I received my G27, and it is incredible! Trying to find some iRacing setups online, I accidentally ended up on a site that mentioned Kart Racing Pro... I was curious to see what it is, this is how I found the simulator... Since I downloaded the demo, I cannot even stop playing! What an incredible little piece of simulation!
I am obviously considering surprising myself with the "full" version for Christmas but I would like to answer some questions first. Please help me with your replies.

- If I want to race online, can I always find "enough" people to race against? Since the only such simulation i know is iRacing, I compare to that - in iRacing, there is always enough people to play against. How "popular" is KRP, how known this simulator is?

- Is this game still being developed, updated, or is it an old, abandoned game? Is it still being well supported, are there any future plans to build it furtherm, add new official tracks, features, and such, or is it considered done?

- And finally, does it cost to join races or there is only a one-off purchase and then we can do whatever we want?

Please let me know so I can decide faster.

Anyways, Merry Christmas to all!

Regards,
kityatyi

Tr!st@n

December 21, 2014, 06:08:57 PM #1 Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 06:11:37 PM by Tr!st@n
Hi and welcome,