• Welcome to Kart Racing Pro Official Forum. Please login or sign up.

April 20, 2024, 01:58:34 AM

News:

Please read the FORUM RULES

UK Karters

Started by Slushy, November 18, 2013, 11:36:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Slushy

Hello UK Karters,

I've been told that all the UK kart drivers have or are switching to KRP.
I only downloaded the DEMO yesterday, so im still currently using rFactor as there's a lot more mods I still use at this time.

The reason why I'm posting here, is that I have some Bob's Track Builder experience. I think If I can get the help from the UK Kart Drivers by taking pictures of the trackside buildings and barriers etc. We can start making the UK kart tracks. The conversion process through 3ds max looks fairly straight forward, but I wont beable to test the tracks in KRP as it's only the DEMO.

I think the first track has to be a simple UK kart track first, so that I can learn the conversion process.
Let me know which track we should start with, and then I will start.

:)

James Beer

maybe bayford meadows is a good track to start with? not many track side objects and simple layout but still a great track

Andreas.L

I want a track that they run in superone, like larkhall or gyg
I am not designed to come second or third. I am designed to win.

-Ayrton Senna ♥

Marco Dakic

In 2 Years we will be have all Karting Tracks :DD
3D Modeling :D

ChrisTimps

A basic Teesside Autodrome should be quite simple. A lot of subtle bumps, elevation and surface changes on the actual track though.

Slushy

Been reading the forum and googling.

Bayford Meadow looks easy enough. A few subtle elevation changes on the youtube videos. No one's been asking for it though.
LarkHall/Summerlee Raceway. Some one is in the final stages of completing it, so no need start another version.
Glan Y Gors, seems lots of people have started it, but I have no idea what stage they're upto. not sure what to do?