Kart Racing Pro Official Forum

Mods => Plugins => Topic started by: NOP on April 07, 2013, 12:35:32 PM

Title: Advanced HUD
Post by: NOP on April 07, 2013, 12:35:32 PM
Download:
http://www.sendspace.pl/file/eefea179c7e300618adf6d0

Installation:
Unpack archive then move files (".dlo", ".ini" and "data" folder) into "plugins" folder located inside your "Kart Racing Pro" installation.

Usage:
When on track press F2 key to activate plugin menu. It will allow you to enable or disable particular window or move it to different position with created mouse cursor. After configuring HUD according to your preferences press F2 again. Window placement is saved separately for each kart.

(http://i.imgur.com/3SPmbvc.jpg)

Plugin creates display over your game screen that allows to show more information about your lap times. Main elements of display include sector and lap times, difference to best sector time, track map, fuel level and live split. Live split is similar to racing with "ghost". It shows time difference to your best lap time at any point on track.

(http://i.imgur.com/iWBdqvR.png)
Some of plugin elements require additional configuration. It is indicated by additional submenu placed on the right side of main menu. For gear change indicator submenu configures RPM threshold.

This program is ported version of World Racing Series Advanced HUD plugin.
Original project:
http://forums.piboso.com/showthread.php?tid=418
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: dibu on April 07, 2013, 01:30:11 PM
Wow, thank you very much. You are simply the best  :)  :)
This was quite a fast porting to KRP. This morning beta test for WRS and now already the KRP version. ;)

I found a small bug. I'll send you PM.
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Serega on April 07, 2013, 01:38:43 PM
Cool. Useful thing! Thank you!
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Eslotes on April 07, 2013, 01:40:48 PM
That is very nice, good job
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: NOP on April 07, 2013, 01:57:16 PM
Quote from: dibu on April 07, 2013, 01:30:11 PM
I found a small bug. I'll send you PM.
I would prefer piboso forum PM of that's ok.
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: NOP on April 07, 2013, 03:15:56 PM
Nev version uploaded!
    - Bug fix. After rejoining server live split didn't work till best lap time was posted.
      Credit for spotting bug goes to dibu.
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Dan Buck on April 07, 2013, 04:33:30 PM
how do you drive with all that information in front of your eyes! :D
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Serega on April 07, 2013, 04:44:59 PM
Im use only first option. Other not so helpful for me...
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: oppolo on April 08, 2013, 09:29:10 AM
for me it's strange people enjoy arcadish features in a sim, but I know:it's so in all sims. It's right what a developer wrote: simmers are not so simmers :P
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Tmax94 on April 30, 2014, 01:03:55 AM
It does not work that hud since beta 11 !?
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Top-Kart 92 on April 30, 2014, 08:37:24 AM
I can play whit it
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Tmax94 on May 26, 2014, 06:07:02 PM
He no longer seems to work with the beta 11, when I press "F2" does not activate :(
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Capeta on August 13, 2014, 08:46:04 AM
Hum strange sames for me don't work.
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: LauZzZn on August 13, 2014, 12:02:51 PM
Try using MaxHUD, it works for me on Beta 11
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Tmax94 on August 14, 2014, 02:27:03 AM
I wanted to take this hud to know which gear I was in KZ1, his was useful to me ! :(
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: kimitoms on August 15, 2014, 12:34:47 PM
Oui Tmax94 utilise le MaxHUD, il est très simple à utiliser et fonctionne avec la beta 11 et tu peux voir tes vitesses en kz1  ;) !
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Tmax94 on August 21, 2014, 12:48:46 AM
Quote from: kimitoms on August 15, 2014, 12:34:47 PM
Oui Tmax94 utilise le MaxHUD, il est très simple à utiliser et fonctionne avec la beta 11 et tu peux voir tes vitesses en kz1  ;) !
Oui je l'ai pris aussi mais comment on peux voir ses vitesses en KZ1 ? Avec l'afficheur sur le volant ? Si c'est ça c'est moins intéressant vu que je joue pas avec une vue rapprochée du volant. Ce hud était bien pour voir ses rapports.
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: kimitoms on August 21, 2014, 06:04:52 PM
Il faut que tu sélectionnes "speed" et tu auras ta vitesse de boite entre crochets
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: Tmax94 on January 02, 2015, 01:13:00 AM
An update to bêta 12 please !?
Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: robinpower on January 15, 2017, 09:06:29 PM
Hello!

Is this Advanced HUD still available? Unfortunately, the link does not work anymore!

Or has anyone else such an ingame app, which at least shows the current gear?

I have a triple screen and so it is not a problem to place such parts on the right or left side of the scenery.

Robin

Title: Re: Advanced HUD
Post by: jon_of_mine on January 15, 2017, 11:41:34 PM
I don't think it it's available but MaxHud is also all you need is a dash and it will display gear.http://forum.kartracing-pro.com/index.php?topic=4383.0